Our Hospice Family

Clinical Team

The clinical team is comprised of Registered Nurses (RNs), Registered Practical Nurses (RPNs), Personal Support Workers (PSWs), our Spiritual Care Coordinator, Residential Care Manager, Physicians, Nurse Practitioners and Medical Director. The team works together with you and your family to provide pain and symptom management, psycho-social, emotional, and practical support, 24 hours a day. The team will work with you to develop a plan of care based on your needs and what is most important to you and your family. We are committed to person-centred care which respects and values the individual’s right to dignity and self-determination when it comes to their end of life experience.

Our Residence Staff

Kelly Hubbard (she/her)

Executive Director

kelly@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 224

Tammy Pollard (she/her)

Residential Care Manager

tammy@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 326

Dr. Brian Morris (he/him)

Medical Director

Cathy Charlton (she/her)

Executive Coordinator

cathy@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 226

Lori Scholten-Dallimore (she/her)

Spiritual Care Coordinator

lori@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 229

Marilyn Guest (she/her)

Fund Development Manager

marilyn@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 245

Josie Mc Donnell (she/her)

Fund Development Coordinator

josie@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 243

Judi Luscombe (she/her)

Office Administrator

judi@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 222

Connie Devlin (she/her)

HR Manager

connie@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 225

Susan Haiplik (she/her)

Volunteer Coordinator

susan@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 722-5995 ext. 230

Dan Elliott (he/him)

Properties Coordinator

(705) 722-5995

Michelle Roberts (she/her)

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

micheller@hospicesimcoe.ca

705-722-5995 ext. 240

Our Community Support Staff

Doris Davis (she/her)

Office Administrator

doris@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 725-1140 ext. 401

Teneal Campbell (she/her)

Community Support Programs Manager

teneal@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 725-1140 ext. 411

Danielle Marshall (she/her)

Community Care Coordinator

danielle@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 725-1140 ext. 404

Amy Pritzker (she/her)

Bereavement Coordinator

amy@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 725-1140 ext. 403

Colleen Risk (she/her)

Bereavement Coordinator

colleen@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 725-1140 ext. 405

Michelle Taylor (She/Her)

Palliative Care Nurse Navigator

michelle@hospicesimcoe.ca

(705) 728-9090 ext. 43565

Maddison Wojtus (she/her)

Community Support Social Worker

maddison@hospicesimcoe.ca

705-722-5995 ext. 402

Brittany Irvine (she/her)

Palliative Care Nurse Navigator

brittany@hospicesimcoe.ca

Daisy & Kyle

COPE Service Dogs:
daisy@hospicesimcoe.ca
(Kyle’s email to come)

As members of our care team, Daisy and Kyle are companions for our residents, their families and visitors. They also provide support to those attending grief and bereavement sessions and assists our staff and volunteers as needed.

Daisy and Kyle are C.O.P.E. trained Service Dogs and will be on-site throughout the week to provide support at the Hospice Simcoe Residence as well as our Community Support location.

How We Die: A Good Dog

* During filming, Kitab Productions implemented a COVID safety plan in accordance with Public Health Orders and advice alongside the COVID-19 Safety Guideline for the Film and Television Industry in Ontario. This included cast and crew COVID testing, physical distancing, sanitizing, masks, minimizing crew requirements, and adjusting locations.